Shop Hours:
Mon-Wed 10-5
Thu 10-7
Fri 10-5
Sat-Sun 10-4
Along Came Quilting


Thank you for letting me know about the pink fabric. I am very happy that you had the dark one. I love Tula Pink! Thank you for your prompt service.

Chris J., Peace River, AB; March 2, 2018

... I received my order from you and was very impressed with how fast it was and the quality of the items.

V.C., Cold Lake, AB; February 26, 2018

Fabric arrived today and it is beautiful. Thanks for the extra effort to flatten the roll to reduce shipping costs. I will definitely be shopping with you again and hope to be able to visit your store soon.

A.J., Airdrie, AB; February 26, 2018

Hi there, I received my fabric order in the mail today. Thank you! Such quick and efficient service!

L.S., Vulcan, AB; February 20, 2018

Hello Linda
Just wanted to let you know, my package arrived today. It's great and I really appreciate doing business with someone who doesn't inflate the postage charge.
I will definitely be back and look forward to spreading the word.
Thank you and have a great day.

Doreen L., Brampton, ON; February 14, 2018

I just received my fabrics - what quick service! Also, thank you so much for choosing two wonderful coordinates for the greyish green one! They are perfect!!
Thanks again,

Nancy E., Markdale, ON; February 12, 2018

Wonderful online store with great selection. Staff went above and beyond helping with my fabric order. Quick shipping.

L.D., Gibbons, AB; February 9, 2018

You guys are wonderful! It only took a week to get to me! Thank you for everything!

Terry C., Aloha, OR; February 9, 2018

Fantastic store fantastic people. Great fabric. Always need to visit when in town.

Carrie R., Facebook; January 20, 2018

 Your service has been great! Thank you so much!

R.W., Gimli, MB; January 18, 2018

 Thank you so much Linda Your service is excellent and I make mention of along came quilting regularly at our quilting get together. Shopping in many areas is getting very limited. The two closest quilting stores are in Medicine Hat and Moose Jaw and it is costly to jump in your vehicle to buy what ever small item you are needing. I will definitely look you up on facebook and rate your service. I do not do alot in that regard with google.
Thanks again.

J.W., Gull Lake, SK; January 10, 2018

Good Morning Linda, Thank you for your letting me know about the orders and for your kindness of shipping them together. That is perfect. I love the Gypsy Sit Upon. It enables me to sit comfortably and I do not have leg pain when I get up from the chair. I decided a second one was needed so that I will have one in the quilting room and one at the dining table. I am so appreciative of you and your store.

Pat C., Winnipeg, MB; January 3, 2018

Excellent choice for quilting fabric

Helena H., Google Review, December 2017

Love the fabric selections

Sam O., Google Review, December 2017

Was in last week to get binding for a quilt I just finished . The ladies were so friendly. Asked if I needed help. I showed my quilt and she took me over to look at material to go with my quilt. We tried a few and decided on one . Explained how to put on the binding for I had not done binding in one stripe before. Then I want some material for another project that she helped me with too. Great shopping experience !!!

Barbara W., Google Review, 2017

Thank you to Karen Nevett who helped me find fabrics for two baby quilts! Wouldn't have been able to do it without you!

Linda L., Google Review, 2017

is a beautiful quilt shop. I so enjoyed visiting and purchasing fabric. Thanks

Sharon W., Google Review, 2017

My new Sewezi table arrived yesterday. I got it set up today and everything is perfect. Thank you for the prompt efficient processing of my order.

P.S., Melancthon, ON, December 12, 2017

Linda Thank you so much for your prompt reply – it is a pleasure to order from your company. The person who took my phone call was great and I have nothing but praise for the whole experience. It will be wonderful not to have a sore neck and shoulders from trying to sew at the incorrect height at quilt retreats. Wishing you a Happy Christmas season

Claudette P., Arnprior, ON; December 9, 2017

I just wanted to let you know that the quilt rack arrived safely and it is beautiful. Thank you very much

Deborah A., North Haven, CT; December 8, 2017

Hi Linda Received my order today !!!! Got myself an early birthday present lol. Thank you so much

Karen A., Swift Current, SK; November 29, 2017

Thank u for sending so fast!

Kelly S., Prince George, BC; November 29, 2017

Hi Linda My order arrived today. That was incredibly fast! I love it!! Just love it. Thank you. Hopefully I will have it ready to hang as my tree next Christmas. … Thank you for great service.

Eileen W. Parksville, BC; November 24, 2017

Hi, Linda ~ Received my fabric today and wasn’t disappointed. Love it… Thanks!

Karen F., Canada; November 21, 2017

Hi Linda, Just letting you know that I picked up my parcel today! Eight days, not bad. Go Canada Post!!! Thanks,

Meg G., Australia; November 15, 2017

hi Linda, I received my order in record time, as always. I just LOVE this fabric, especially the silver accents.It is so fresh looking. Thanks so much, once again for your great service. Kindly

B.L. Canmore, AB; November 7, 2017

Hello Linda … I love my table and I am looking forward to using the new inserts. Thanks

Deb M., Burnaby, BC; October 27, 2017

… It is a pleasure to support a Canadian store. Have a nice day

Jeannine L., Ottawa, ON; October 11, 2017

Thank you Linda! I wish I had lots of time to sew … but will manage a few days next week at a retreat. And hopefully my shoulders won’t ache this time, as my machine will be at the correct height! Thank you for your prompt service. Very much appreciated! Kind regards

A.H., Nanoose Bay, BC; October 3, 2017

Hi Linda, A quick note to let you know I received my order in today’s mails and will definitely have fun piecing both kits this fall. Have a lovely weekend and Happy Quilting!

R.T., Courtenay, BC; September 23, 2017

Thank you. I appreciate being able to do business with you and your website is great!!

K.S., Woodstock, NB; September 19,2017

Hi Linda My kits arrived today in excellent condition.I've been looking forward to their arrival and they are just as beautiful as they looked on the internet. Thank you so much.

M.W., Kearney, ON; September 11, 2017

Just letting you know that I received my Score kit today. I love the fabrics you gals did a great job choosing. Thank you again for all the time and effort that you put in to doing this. I'll send a picture once it's made.

F.B., Smoky Lake, AB; September 8, 2017

Hi Linda! My order arrived today, the material was just as pictured. It matches well with my other picks for a quilt I'm working on! Yours was the only Canadian store I could find it available. I just signed up and placed my order on Sat. and it has already travelled across Canada to me! I would for sure recommend your store to everyone! Thanks.

N.C., Richmond, PE; September 1, 2017

Good morning Linda. Just wanted to say thanks for your prompt, efficient handling of my order for 2 tables. They have arrived safely. They were easy to set up and my machine is a perfect fit. …Thanks from to 2 happy quilters!

Gail S., Spruce Grove, AB; September 2, 2017

Just love your store and been able to buy from Australia is fantastic.

Jennryrose S., Facebook Review, August 30, 2017

No problem, I am thankful you have a shop since our shop in Fernie closed. … My children both live in Calgary; whenever I visit I go to your shop. You have a great selection of fabrics.

Louise P., Fernie, BC; August 26, 2017

I was happy to find your store. I have ordered specialty fabrics from Spoonflower and they are always reasonable with their shipping costs, but the difference in the dollar has made it impractical to order from the U.S. this past year. It was your reasonable shipping costs that helped me decide to order from Along Came Quilting. The other online stores in Canada wanted too much to send just a yard or 1/2 yard. I'll be back!

Marilynn C., Cambridge, ON; August 25, 2017

… I'm sure thankful you have all these Hoffman watercolors for my projects. Thanks again for your great service

T.M., Mayerthorpe, AB; August 23, 2017

… So glad I found a Canadian source for a lot of products I always wanted to try. Won't order to often but I already have a long wish list. Have a nice day

Lise B., Quebec City, QC; August 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the exceptional service! I'm really excited and can't wait to try my table in our rv when we travel to Arizona this winter Sincerely,

L., Wabamun, AB; August 13, 2017

Received, thank you, and quickly. Great service!

S.S., Innisfail, AB; August 9, 2017

Lots of fabric and notions to choose from and if you're a bit "lost" the friendly staff are there to help. If you can't make it in person mail orders are filled promptly. This is my go-to-quilt store - and I live 800 km away. .

Dee J., Facebook Review, August 3, 2017

Thank you Linda - package has arrived. …Fabrics are all wonderful!

A.M., Terrace, BC; August 2, 2017

Our local quilt shop is closing (the owner is retiring) and we live in a small rural town not near any large quilt shops, so it’s a treat to find one online with so much choice and good prices! I am going to pass your website along to all my quilting friends! Have a great summer!

Nancy E., Markdale, ON; July 29, 2017

I came from Ireland. Lynn and Julie were so helpful and all the other ladies. An amazing array and so much to look at.

Imelda O., Facebook Review, July 30, 2017

My package arrived today after much anticipation. Thank you so much. What I liked most was the actual shipping charges and not some computer generated charges like most shops charge. Thank you for the great customer experience. I will recommend your shop to my friends. Respectfully,

Monique A., Ladysmith, QC; July 28, 2017

Table arrived and looks great. My mom is very pleased with it. Thx.

Diana, July 28, 2017

I've only purchased on line but I cannot say enough about the customer service, fast service and quick to get my purchases. .

Donna W., Facebook Review, July 28, 2017

I ordered a Sew Ezi Grand table and was very impressed with super service. Excellent would highly recommend both Along Came Quilting and the Sew Ezi products.

Monique A., Facebook Review, July 28, 2017

Good Afternoon Linda, I received my fabric in today's mail, thank you so much. It matches my project perfectly. Have a good weekend.

Marge G.; Nanaimo, BC; July 27, 2017

Hi! Just wanted to let you know my fabric arrived today safe and sound! I'm thrilled!! Thank you so much!

Dana S., Fairport, NY; July 20, 2017

Good morning Linda, Just to touch base and let you know that I just received the Canada 150 panel I had ordered. Its beautiful and am so pleased to have ordered it! Thank you for helping me get one and I appreciate your assistance in all things! I have referred your name/address/website to other Canadians who are living in the USA as well and they are most interested in also ordering! Thank you again,

F.B., Havre, MT; July 19, 2017

Just received my fabric order today. Thanks for the prompt delivery - I was so happy that you carried this surprisingly hard to find fabric. …I look forward to ordering again. .

Annette D., Shawnigan Lake, BC; July 15, 2017

Just wanted to let you know I received my order today. Everything looks great. Considering the cost of postage, my husband says it is better to order from you as opposed to having to drive the many miles I do to get good fabric. Looking forward to being a future customer, … I do a lot of sewing. Will certainly be giving your card to my fellow quilters.

Patricia F., London, ON; July 12, 2017

Thank you for your great customer service !!!!! that is hard to find now a days !!!!!

Donna W., Shuniah, ON; July 7, 2017

That was fast Linda! I will try to remember your shop when looking for things! Thank you

Marion B., Abbotsford, BC; July 7, 2017

Hi Linda.....just wanted to Thank you for sending my order out so quickly and only charging me for the requisite postage charges.....that was awesome. The fabric is perfect! Thanks again

Judi E., Edmonton, AB; July 6, 2017

Thank you so much. With this kind of service I will certainly use you again!! Big time quilter. I made 8 Canada themed quilts and have requests for 3 more. So happy I found your site.

Patricia F., London, ON; July 5, 2017

Like to visit this store for their bright and cheery choices. Helpful staff are always available. Easy access to store and not difficult to park either. Could be accessed from Chinook Ctrain if needed.

D.M.H., Google Review, June/July 2017

Thanks so much Linda! It (SewEzi table) arrived today and it is wonderful! The insert fits perfectly, too. Now I just have to rearrange my sewing studio to fit it! Thanks again for all your help,

Christina W., Thunder Bay, ON; June 28, 2017

Thank you! I LOVE your store and am happy to support it!

Cindy G., Calgary, AB; June 28, 2017

Dear Linda, …Your store has such a wonderful selection of fabrics, it is sometimes difficult to limit myself to the project in hand! I find the staff so very helpful. A big thank you to you Linda.

Pamela M.; Calgary, AB; June 26, 2017

Thank you Linda. What wonderful service you offer. This is why we love to support the smaller businesses, customers are so well treated!! Love the table I bought, and as I've just signed up to make Quiltworx Vintage Rose in queen size, I think I will come buy all my Batiks from Along Came Quilting ... so I will see you in the early fall! Thanks again, have a fabulous summer! All the best

F.L., Black Diamond, AB; June 23, 2017

Awesome! Looking forward to the package. Thank you for the excellent service.

T.B., Bowmanville, ON; June 23, 2017

I have never quilted before.... they were so kind, Kim helped me pick out a quilt pattern from their display, to fit within my tight time constraints... Found the book that went with it, modified the pattern to be the size I needed.... Helped put a quilt colour scheme together. Calculated the amount of material I would need. After I got going with it, I had some questions on topstitching and remedies for slight block difference and on a Saturday, they were so patient and kind on the phone, wanting my quilt to be a success :). Their sewing machine needles were cheaper than fabriclands members sale price too! .

Melanie A., Facebook Review, June 12, 2017

Excellent! Thank you! Always support Canadian, especially small and local. : )

Marilyn L., Perth, ON; June 11, 2017

Hi Linda Thanks so much. I much prefer to shop from Canadian sources when I can find them. So glad to have found you! Take Care

S.B., Shubenacadie, NS; June 10, 2017

Thanks Linda - I received my fabric! Designs are great! Have a good week.

A.M., Terrace, BC; June 6, 2017

I received them today. Thank you they are lovely.

Cindy B., Edmonton, AB; June 2, 2017

That's awesome - thanks for your great service!

Diana S., Burnaby, BC; May 18, 2017

Thank you! You have very reasonable prices and you don't charge a large amount for shipping. I keep telling my friends about you. The only bad thing is that with you great prices and excellent customer service you make it hard not to buy things. Have a great day.

K.A., Meleb, MB; May 8, 2017

Hi Linda, Wow, that was really quick. I picked up my fabric today and once again thank you for your great service. I bumped into a friend of mine attending the class this morning. She loves your store and commented on the fact that you have some great classes. I noticed many new fabrics, so will be back the next time I am in Calgary. Thanks again Linda. Kindly

Barbara L. Canmore, AB; May 8, 2017

Thanks, Linda, you rock! It's always a pleasure shopping at ACQ, whether on line or in the store. Sincerely,

J.R., Calgary, AB; April 29, 2017

Oh my gosh! You guys are absolutely the best!! Don't know what I'd do without you. Thanks so much.

R.A., Riverview, NB; April 25, 2017

Thanks so much! I'm working on my sewezi table as we speak. I'm actually at a retreat at Mt Washington. Thanks for the awesome service! Loveyabye

Diana U., Courtenay, BC; April 17, 2017

…Just so you know, I passed your website onto 3 of my quilting friends, so down the road, they may place an order too. Have a great day!

Wendy R., St. Albert, AB; April 4, 2017

Great selection of fabric. Friendly service and good prices. Lots of batik!

Pam K., Google Review, March 2017

March 22, 2017: …You have no idea how many places I tried to find fabric with stones - and I was definitely not going to order from the States. I'm very glad to support a Canadian business - will try to remember you in future. March 28, 2017: Just a note to say the fabric arrived today, and there are two reasons to thank you: I am happy with the fabric, and since I collect stamps I was very happy to see the stamps on your envelope. :) I will definitely order from you again.

Victoria F., Owen Sound, ON

Received yesterday! Thank you for the very prompt service!

Jan C., London, ON; March 21, 2017

Just to let you know the panels are lovely!! Thank you for the great service!!

Ann R., Cumberland, ON; March 18, 2017

FYI - received my order in the mail today. Love your prompt and careful service as always.

Pat H., Medicine Hat, AB; March 17, 2017

Hi Linda, I received the lamp today and I burning in the bulb as we speak. Thanks for the efficient and friendly service.

Julie P., March 16, 2017

Hello Linda, That is great news. Thank you for keeping me informed. I have appreciated being able to use your services and will continue to look at your website. Best wishes

Carla McG., Coquitlam, BC; March 16, 2017

Terrific! Thank you very much! I'm sure I'll order from you again.

L.C., Mayne Island, BC; March 16, 2017

Thank you so much Linda. Very quick and prompt service.

Janice S., Merlin, ON; March 14, 2017

Received the shipment. Thank you, very prompt service. Can't wait to complete the project and I love the pre cut appliqués. …Thank you,

Shirley Y., Lethbridge, AB; March 12, 2017

Dear Linda, Thank you for sending me the … pattern. …Your shop is wonderful, and I will be in when I'm next in Calgary. Best wishes,

Jane R., March 4, 2017

Thanks for the panel. It arrived safe and sound yesterday. … I would certainly recommend your services and may be in touch myself in the future.

Sue N., Etobicoke, ON; February 28, 2017

Thank you for such prompt service. My Canadian daughter in law will love the quilt I will be making for her.

Martha K., Humboldt, IL; February 28, 2017

Hi Linda, the fabrics came today oh so cute and so fast too. hope to get it sewn up soon

Kathy B., Pinole, CA; February 26, 2017

Hi Linda Just a note to say the insert for the SewEzi arrived this afternoon. It fits perfectly. Thank you so much for filling the order so quickly. I can take it with me (and my new machine!) to our four-day retreat in Osoyoos which starts on Thursday. Happy Quilting!

Shirley W., February 20, 2017

Thank you Linda. I would like you to know that I do a lot of on line shopping, when it comes to quilting shopping Along Came Quilting is my FAVOURITE place to shop. I tell everyone that asks 'what is the best Canadian on line quilting shop?' that Along Came Quilting can't be beat. Thank you all for your commitment to us quilting 'back a doodles'. 😂

Monika M., Surrey, BC; February 19, 2017

Thank you SO much for the quick delivery of the 'Canadian' fabric. I received it in the mail today. Our son lives in Calgary and I have been to your shop once, while visiting him. I hope to get there again, Soon!!

Anne S., Langley, BC; February 13, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Catherine H., Winnipeg, MB; February 9, 2017

I was searching for a particular Northcott flannel to use as the inner border in my first ever quilt and had no luck at my local quilt shop (or any of the shops in Vermont). I did a Google search and found a possible match to the fabric at Along Came Quilting. I called late morning (EST) and reached the shop before it even opened. Kim was so pleasant and kind. She found the bolt, matched the item number to what I was looking for, cut the fabric and readied it for shipping tomorrow, all before the shop opened! I guarantee that I'll be ordering from you again and again. Thank you so much!! .

Margaret R., Facebook Review, February 6, 2017

I just wanted to let you know I received my fabric already!!! Wow that was fast! Thank you! I think it will do very nicely for the quilt I'm making for my son and his fiancée for their wedding. Thanks again for your help!

Mary-Ann P., Englefeld, SK; February 3, 2017

Thanks so much for my order received in record time. Thanks again so much for your prompt, excellent service. Kind regards,

Barbara L., Canmore, AB; February 2, 2017

My order came today! It is like Christmas all over again, only better because no one gave me fabric at Xmas. I am very pleased with all of them. Yeehaw!!! Thank you for such great service and for the business card, safely tucked away for now.

Mary Jane P., Vancouver, BC; January 31, 2017

The parcel you mailed out to me with the Canadian Sesquicentennial pin set, crazy quilters pins, ONTARIO panel and the row by row kit arrived today . Thank you for getting this out to me as soon as you did. I love, love LOVE your row by row !!! …Again, I just wanted to thank you for getting all this stuff out to me so quickly, and to thank you for designing such a perfect row by row pattern in last summers "Home Sweet Home" theme. Canada's sesquicentennial celebration will be a special celebration for my best friend and I, and your "Oh Canada, My Canada" row will be a part of that. Happy quilting all the way "over there" in Alberta !!

Sincerely, Mary W., Delhi, ON; January 27, 2017

LOVE my table ! Thanks!

Carol W., Wallace, NS; January 19, 2017

Hi there, I received the fabric in the mail and was thrilled to get it. Ordering online was wonderful and will keep you in mind for the future. It was so convenient. Thanks so much.

Barb C., Surrey, BC; January 17, 2017

Hi Linda Thank you very much for you friendly help. You went the extra miles for me and I will tell all my quilting friends about the good service I experienced with you. Have a nice day

Jeannine L., Ottawa, ON; January 13, 2017

Dear Staff, Your service is always fabulous, but today you people were outstanding. I never imagined that you could read me a product code from a bolt of fabric and I could envision it on my google. WOW - you not only saved me a tank of gasoline but you also had what I wanted and more. Thank you so much; now I have work to do. Sincerely,

Adele I., Calgary, AB; December 15, 2016

Hi Linda … Back in June, my husband was in Calgary, I sent him to your shop with my list and he was so well taken care, he still talks about it :-) Thank you

Jeannine L., Ottawa, ON; December 3, 2016

Linda: The fabric arrived on Thursday; thank you for make this transaction so smooth. … I'm looking forward to working with my new fabric.

Anita S., Essexville, MI; December 4, 2016

I would like to thank you for my order. It arrived exactly on Monday as you indicated it likely would. I had to laugh when I saw my new ruler all wrapped up in a Kellogg's mini wheat box! What an excellent way to protect it, and it arrived totally intact. Thank you for my order and for the laugh :)

Denise B., New Westminster, BC; November 30, 2016

Always friendly, exceptional service. Love that they stock Quiltmania publications that aren't easy to find and will order in if not in stock. Great place! .

Lisa W., Facebook Review, November 1, 2016

Hi Linda, I wanted to let you know how much I appreciated Anita's help on Saturday. She really took the time to listen to what I was trying to do and helped me problem solve. Very very much appreciated! She has also helped on many other occasions. Thanks!

J.H., Calgary, AB; September 28, 2016

… Love your products and will be ordering well...clued a friend in! Thank you!!!!

Stephanie N., Powell River, BC; September 22, 2016

Linda--Received your package today. Thanks for your help. Regards,

Delores M., Spring, TX; September 15, 2016

So impressed ! My 1st time in the store. But I'll be back.

Jill R., Facebook Review, September 4, 2016

Hi Linda & Staff: Received my parcel this am ( that was fast) and looking forward to completing this project. Thanks for your prompt order, as usual “You Are the Best” Have a Wonderful Day/week..

Marion S., Melfort, SK; August 23, 2016

Hello Back home in England and it is hot here!!! Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my visit to your store. It was lovely to chat to you and you were so helpful. I love my fabric I purchased and am looking forward to deciding what to make with it. Wishing you a great summer.

Liz S., UK, July 27, 2016

I just to let you know my fabric arrived. I have been looking everywhere for the fabric. It was mailed out the next day after ordering, I appreciate your quick and efficient response.

Diane L., Kamloops, BC; July 6, 2016

Good afternoon, I just picked up the hot wheels fabric at the post office and wanted to thank you for the excellent service and fast shipping, I'm sure my 6 year old grandson will love it. …Thank-you again and have a great day. Sincerely,

S.M., Spirit River, AB; June 9, 2016

Thank you so very much! Appreciate your prompt service. I will be back!

Linda C., West Boxford, MA; June 8, 2016

Thanks everyone at Along Came Quilting! What a fabulous quilt store! All the best to Linda and her wonderful staff

Wendy H., June 5, 2016

Arrived!! Thanks so much. I am so glad I found you guys for a Canadian source for these rulers! Cheers,

Lesly Mc., Kingston, ON; June 2, 2016

Thank you once again for all of your help and wonderful service,

Donna D., May 29, 2016

Thank You for your personal customer service

Joan R., Drumheller, AB; April 15, 2016

It’s here – thanks again for such a great transaction! You’ll be hearing from me again.

Pat O., Lewisville, TX; April 6, 2016

Just received my order in the mail today. Thank you for such prompt and careful service. Another happy return customer,

Pat H., Medicine Hat, AB; March 18, 2016

Linda, Thank you for such speedy service. Sincerely,

Jim M.; Edmonton, AB; March 18, 2016

Hello, My order is arived yesterday. I enjoy it. Thank you for quickly sending.

Colette M., Nanterre, France; March 18, 2016

Dear Linda, My order arrived yesterday and is already on the cutting table. Thank-you so much for the prompt delivery and most reasonable postage. I'll be sure to shop with you again, either on line or at your shop when I visit Calgary. Thank-you again. Best regards,

Jocelyn J., Winnipeg, MB; February 24, 2016

Thank you! Glad I found it on your site ...particularly because you charge actual shipping costs instead of a flat fee which can add so much to the cost that's it's not worth it! I will definitely be back!

Monika M., Edmonton, AB; February 15, 2016

Just a wee note to let you know I received my Oh Canada fabric order today and I am delighted! The fabric is lovely and I'm anxious to get started on my truly Canadian quilt. It's nice to have some Canadian fabric shops in which to shop for quality fabrics, even if you are located across the country! Thank you.

J.S., Harvey York Co, NB; February 12, 2016

I received my order yesterday - thanks! I just want to let you know that I love the Monthly Fabric Pack. Great variety of colors! Looking forward to my March pack....

T.M.; Mayerthorpe, AB; February 11, 2016

Hello, Just wanted to let you know I have received my order, thank you very much. Also have just placed a new order for 2 more fabrics. Great service!

Susan Q.; Temple, NH; February 10, 2016

Just wanted to let you know. Package came. Thank you for helping me and I shall be placing another order at some point. It has been a pleasure.

Melinda T., February 9, 2016

Thanks Ladies, you are the best.

Deb J., Sundridge, ON; February 5, 2016

Ordered some material and patterns on line and received it in 4 days. Excellent service and happy with the products!!!thanks I will pass this along to my fellow quilters.

Vicky B., Facebook Review, February 4, 2016

I just wanted you to know that I have already received the fabric I ordered from you only late last week! And it's wonderful! Good, solid, quality fabric. Thank you! I'll be recommending you to all of my quilting friends...Jan --

Jan B., Kagawong, ON; February 6, 2016

Thanks for sending. Received my fabric today. Very pleased with it.

Sherry G., January 21, 2016

Hi Linda....l must take time to thank you so much for your great service. Living in a small town makes one really appreciate the online buying and service which in my books, you are # 1. I love your much to see and choose from. Thanks.. Once again, a big Thank-you.

T.M., Mayerthorpe, AB; January 19, 2016

Hi Linda, Wow, this is what I call fast and courteous service!! Even on a weekend, so I thank you for that! I have paid and look forward to receiving my patterns :-)

Cindy E., Stony Plain, AB; January 17, 2016

Dear Linda, … I would like to take this opportunity to tell you how much I am enjoying the fabric in your Tula Pink 100 Block program....such lovely composition of colours and fabrics. I find myself smiling when I open each package. Sincerely,

Patricia C., Winnipeg, MB; January 15, 2016

Thank you for letting me know :-) I love your quick and personalized service!!

Cindy R., Stony Plain, AB; January 5, 2016

Just a note to say beautiful fabrics and really appreciate the pattern with heaven sent Thanks Linda;

P., Worsley, AB; December 3, 2015

Thank you so much, Linda! It's a pleasure doing business with you! All the best for the Holidays to you, too!

Ulrike A., Vienna, Austria; November 30, 2015

My beautiful fabric came today. I am so excited! Thank you!!!

Kathy F., Medicine Hat, AB; November 3, 2015

Just got my first package of fat eighth batiks from the Batik Fabric Lovers Club, a birthday gift to me from my daughter Whitney who lives in Calgary. They are wonderful - and what a wonderful idea! Thank you, thank you. . . . And I've already said many thank you's to Whitney! Cheers,

Judi M., Duncan, BC; October 16, 2015

Thanks for getting back to me. We just located it and are so happy since he only purchased it yesterday. I showed our daughter-in-law the beautiful fabric I purchased for the baby quilt and she loved it. The next time I'm in Calgary I will certainly be dropping by your store. The selection is outstanding and the service is second to none. Thanks again.

Carol Anne N., October 13, 2015

THANKS so much for letting me know. I must share that your shop offers AMAZING customer service, even from so far away! Looking forward to receiving the pattern.

Judy R., Clinton, ON; October 3, 2015

Linda, My parcel arrived and they look terrific! I am a rookie at this and could not be more impressed with your selection and service... thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Tracy G., Olds, AB; September 20, 2015

Thank you very much. Your service is excellent! I will definitely shop with you again. Kindest regards, eh.

Penny D., Boulder, CO; September 13, 2015

Just a note to say thank you and to let you know that my fabric arrived in the mail today.

J.C., Canoga Park, CA; August 20, 2015

That's great news. Thanks a ton Again you don't disappoint me.

Jillian S., Calgary, AB; August 18, 2015

Dear lovely people Just to let you know that my super fabric arrived safely on Tuesday! Well done on great international service! Many many thanks

Dawn M., East Sussex, UK; August 6, 2015

My fabric arrived today...beautiful. Thank you for the above and beyond customer service! Definitely recommending your store to my on-line groups!

Karen F., Medicine Hat, AB; June 20, 2015

I was in yesterday with my cowboy quilt. I just want to thank the lady who helped me! You were so helpful and I totally enjoyed my first time in your store! I will for sure be back. And btw I was able to get more wood grain fabric and left lots for you. .

Sheila P., Facebook Review, June 5, 2015

Thank you so much for the quick service and delivery! The quality of the fabric is amazing. I will definitely be referring my quilting fanatic family to your store. Thanks again

Jaime T., Kanata, ON; March 5, 2015

Thanks very much, Linda! I was so glad to find the Sandscapes fabric in all of the colours and styles. I'm just sorry that I hadn't discovered your site until today!! If I'm ever in Calgary, I'll be sure to pop in!

Jan U., North Gower, ON; February 15, 2015

Thanks so much for your promt, excellent service. We will be in Calgary at the end of February and am looking forward to stopping by your store. I must also mention how helpful and pleasant your staff are!! Kindly

Barbara L., Canmore, AB; February 11, 2015

Just to let you know,I received my package today and everything was in perfect order, thanks again,

Jane B., LaSalle, ON; February 3, 2015

Hello Linda Order received today - perfect. Thanks very much.

Donna S., Frankford, ON; January 27, 2015

Good Morning Linda I just thought I would let you know that my daughter brought home the fabric today and it is absolutely gorgeous. Thankyou once again. Warmest Regards

Jennifer E., Sebastopol, Austrailia; January 26, 2015

Hi Linda, Laura and Terry: Just opened my parcel, thrilled with the material/thread … Thank you ever so much for the wonderful service. I am anxious to get started on my projects, don’t know where to start. I told my friend from Kelowna about your shop and she said she would look you up when she goes to Calgary to see her daughter. Thanks again… Have a wonderful day. Until the next time……

Marion S., Melfort, SK; January 17, 2015

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for quick handling of my order! The book arrived already on Monday!! Warm regards,

Helle S., Stockholm, Sweden; January 17, 2015

Thank you so much! I appreciate your speedy delivery!

Kathy Y., Irwin, PA; January 13, 2015

Wonderful store! Friendly, helpful staff, great selection, bright, clean and lots of parking. Love it! .

Debbie S., Facebook Review, January 11, 2015

Thank you! I was pleased to find great choices and fabrics not always easily accessed! I will look forward to my order.

L.B., Balcarres, SK; December 9, 2014

Thank you, Linda, for sending my Michael Miller Summer Couture fabrics so quickly - I really appreciate that. I meant to email earlier but have been crazy busy.

Cheers - Deanne M., Camrose, AB; November 1, 2014

Today was my first time in the store Loved it!!! Betty was very helpful. Will be back. .

Wendy K., Facebook Review, October 29, 2014

Hi Linda, I just received my order!! OMG!!! I love it all! Thank you so much for your help and suggestions. Can't wait to get started sewing!! Have a great weekend!

Michelle K., Princeton, IL; July 24, 2014

Hi Linda …Thank you again for the beautiful selection of fabrics. I am always so impressed with your level of customer service and you surpassed my expectations again.

J.S., Cambridge Bay, NU; July 23, 2014

Wow! That was fast! Thanks so much, Linda. Much appreciated!

Wendy R., Elliot Lake, ON; June 25, 2014

Dear Linda: I received my order yesterday in the mail. I am so happy. Thank you so much. I have never been to your store but will make a trip. I am so pleased with your service.

Bonnie S., Red Deer, AB; June 7, 2014

Hi Linda, I just received the fabric in the mail and I want to let you know how pleased I am with it. It was so carefully cut and wrapped and arrived in perfect condition. And so fast! Thank you! Please send the red when it comes in. I will be telling everyone in my weekly quilting group about your store. Thanks again!

Elva B., SK, May 24, 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for such wonderful service as always!

Tannis, May 11, 2014

I just wanted to let you know that I stumbled upon your website when I was searching for a particular fabric. Thank you, I found what I was looking for AND also a great new quilting website to bookmark in my collection. It is fantastic. So much to see and so many good ideas. Thank You,

Karen R., Chardon, OH; April 17, 2014

I wanted to let you know that I received my order today. It arrived very fast! And I didn't have to pay any customs on it. I thought you'd appreciate how fast, easy, and uncomplicated it was. Thank you very much. With this great service I would happily order from you in the future. Best regards,

Christine U., April 15, 2014

I received my fabrics today. This is my first time ordering fabric on-line so I did not quite what to expect. I have not been able to find these specific fabrics in the local fabric stores & quilt shops in Winnipeg, so was thrilled when I found 4 of them in your on-line catalog. I want to "Thank You" for your excellent service. I am very impressed with the ease of ordering from A.C.Q. on-line & the obvious care in which the fabrics were selected, packaged & shipped. Your service was prompt & the fabrics as lovely as I expected.

Sharon B., Dugald, MB; March 22, 2014

RECEIVED IN MAIL TODAY ! thanks sooooo much it is just so gorgeous ... and I'm so happy to not have to cross border shop !!!!

Jan, Canada, March 13, 2014

I was in the store today and was so pleased with the service! I was given time to look around and then was asked if I needed help in a friendly manner by a clerk that demonstrated genuine interest in me and my projects. I find you have a lot of quality fabrics to choose from, an organized store and I will certainly be back again! Your staff today certainly need to be acknowledged! Thanks again!

Kathy D., January 11, 2014

I wanted to extend MANY thanks to you and your staff for the wonderful time the ladies had in your store on Saturday. They all LOVED it and many had not been there before but for sure will go back again. … It was kind of crazy for a while there, but we all had a lot of fun and had plenty of time, so it wasn't a problem. Thanks again for helping to make our trip so very enjoyable! You've gotten a terrific store and the staff were awesome! Thanks again!!! Kind Regards,

Chris S., Red Deer, AB; October 29, 2013

Dear Ladies; I had the opportunity to shop in your wonderful quilt shop today with our quilt guild from Red Deer. Thank you so much for the gift you provided to us and the great friendly service you offered. It was a fun experience. Sincerely,

Lucy O.; Red Deer, AB; October 26, 2013

Hi Linda, Wow! Thank you. The fabric has arrived. This is a wonderful service. Best regards,

Trissa Mc., Wanganui, New Zealand; October 23, 2013

Love your store, and thank your generosity for allowing our Victoria’s Quilt’s group to use your back room!

Helen M., Calgary, AB; August 11, 2013

Hi Linda, I can't thank you enough for being willing to deal with my repair problem and all your very generous help in getting my Elna serviced. Thank you also for your very reasonable shipping charges. You are now my favorite sewing store in Calgary! With heartfelt gratitude and very warm wishes,

Marilyn E., Calgary, AB; August 10, 2013

Hi Linda All the thanks are mine - to you! The service I have received from you has been truly wonderful and could not possibly have been bettered. I hope the postal services are half as efficient as you! If you can bear it, I think I would like to order some more of this range from you, but this time to be delivered to my son's Canadian address, so keep an eye out for me! For now my thanks once again,

Margaret S., Devon, UK; July 12, 2013

Good morning! I am the mother that your store stayed open for last Wednesday. My son, Bryan, told me that you not only stayed open an hour later but that your staff happily cut fat quarters while he pulled out bolts of batik fabric. Thank you! I love all of the fabric and I’m sure I’ll be able to make a quilt out of the batiks. Two other pieces are Kaffe Fassett and are good additions to my collection of KF fabrics – another quilt in my queue! Beautiful, gorgeous fabrics! Once again, thank you!

Barb Z.; June 18, 2013

Hello, Package arrived today. Well packed! :) The fabrics look wonderful and will be so much fun on their own or in combination with Oh Canada I. Thanks for the great service, as usual.

Kathy H., Langley, BC; June 18, 2013

It's here, it's here!!! Thanks Linda. Thrilled with the fabric and your wonderful customer service. Best wishes

Nichola H., Beechmont, Australia; April 3, 2013

Thank you received parcel today. So very happy with it all.

Loris B., Port McNeill, BC; March 22, 2013

Hi, Lynda - I finally got up the nerve to start my Home Tweet Home blocks last week and I wanted to thank you again for such a beautiful package - it must have taken hours for you to label each piece - it is very much appreciated. I was actually at a class at our local quilt store - they are doing the Petals pattern but said I could join them to learn the McKenna Ryan technique. Out of respect for the store offering the class, I did buy 2 patterns and some fabric but they wanted me to bring what you had done for me. They could not get over how lucky I was to have such beautiful fabrics to work with - many, many thanks! I was singing your praises!

Nancy Wright, Gatineau, QC; February 19, 2013

Received the fabric - it's gorgeous! Even better than in the pictures. Thank you so much for your wonderful service - can't wait to work on a project with them!

Annemarie M., Calgary, AB; February 2, 2013

Love the store.

Carol M., Facebook Review, November 9, 2012

Thank you so much. I will def tell everyone I know who quilts about your amazing service and quick response. Forgot about the tax !!!!!!!! Can't wait to get the fabric I guess my Canadian roots coming out. Again. Thanks

Charlene S., Brewer, ME; October 6, 2012

Hi I was in your shop for the first time this afternoon and just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful service that I received! Since I just relocated here from North Carolina and looking for my new quilt shop I was very impressed with your shop and your wonderful employees! I plan on coming to one of your quilt along classes so that I can meet other quilters. Much to my husband’s dismay I can see me spending lots of time in your shop! Again, thank you for making me feel so welcome and I am sure that I will see you soon!

Debi M., Calgary, AB; October 4, 2012

I was in your Calgary store for the first time, yesterday. The help I received was outstanding and I thank you. When I left, the clerk (sorry, I didn't get her name), gave me a business card and mentioned that you have a e-newsletter. If so, will you please sign me up for the newsletter? Now that my creative juices are flowing I have to get going and start sewing the wonderful batik fabrics I brought home with me. Thank you, so much.

Janet K., Sherwood Park, AB; August 31, 2012

Hello Linda. Just to let to you know I find your web site is awesome. A pleasure to browse, compatibly organized and all easily available. Love it !

Barb L., Calgary, AB; July 23, 2012

Hi Linda. Thanks for going to the trouble of the photos. That is very good service and I've mentioned it to some of my friends. ....thanks again

Sheila; July 12, 2012

Fabric arrived in yesterday's mail. It is even nicer than shown in the pictures. I am very happy. Thanks for the great service. …I have two US sources but would prefer to deal with a Canadian company and especially you, because of your excellent service.

Kathy H., Langley, BC; May 10, 2012

Thanks Linda - your such a sweetheart. That's why I love shopping at your store. Where else would I get such care and service.

Max P., Calgary, AB; April 2, 2012

… I also wanted to mention that the last couple of times I have been in and needing fabric, I have received excellent help from your staff. I consider myself color challenged, so I sure appreciate the help they give me. It is a treat coming to your shop. Thanks again,

Bev, Calgary, AB; March 7, 2012

Just in case I forgot, thank you so very much for all your help in making sure that my quilt will "SING" have an amazing knack for colours!! I just love Along Came Quilting, you are all amazing women :)

Y.Z., Calgary, AB; February 27, 2012

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the classroom space; it's roomy, well lit and very comfortable. Thanks for having us.

Carol R., Calgary, AB; January 26, 2012

By the way I got tons of complements over the holidays on the "Once Upon A Star" quilt I did with you a couple of years ago. I had it up over the holidays and I intend to leave it there until spring thaw. Thanks again for doing such a wonderful job of putting these kits together. I have told my little quilt group how good you are about proofing things and adding notes when necessary, at least one of them has already contacted you about the next BOM.

Nancy T., Orleans, ON; January 9, 2012

I received my big box this afternoon (Sunday). Every thing is perfect. Thank you so much.

Dorothy R., Medicine Hat, AB; December 18, 2011

Thank You I received my pot handlers package yesterday. Love the chilli's pattern, and appreciate the super quick shipping! Have a great one.

Heather H., Yellowknife, NT; November 5, 2011

Thanks so much for the great time on Friday night past. I had a wonderful experience, learnt a lot of great things, and hopefully make some new friends. I had some pretty good laughs too. Hopefully, I'll be able to join you in future workshops. Have a great one.

Love, H.M., Calgary, AB; October 31, 2011

I know that I shouldn't waste your email time, but I just have to say that is the epitome of Customer Service ie., to have all your employees named the same so that when a customer calls, they don't have to wait for "Linda" to answer!! Something like George Foreman naming all of his sons George. Seriously, thank you, I appreciate the quick response. I will certainly give you a call when I check over my stash. I want to tell you that I am from the "old school" and though I search out things on internet, I will almost always buy locally (Calgary is still local) and support people/shops that someday I know I can visit. Thanks.

Geneva H., Grande Prairie, AB; July 24, 2011

Came into the store today to check out your new location. Loved it, and of course had to make a purchase or two. The lighting is great, the true colours of fabric clearly visible, and all the fabric so clearly arranged, loved the floor, and the parking really good too. WOW! As always, your staff first class. Congratulations! I look forward to more pleasurable shopping on a regular basis. I also plan on taking some classes too, your classroom so nice and light. Well done and see you very soon.

H.F., Calgary, AB; July 4, 2011


Thanks for the note, Linda. My order arrived on Friday (very speedy of you!) Of course, I still shop with you -- yours is still my favourite quilt shop!…Take care and thanks for such great online service!

Teresa W., Kelowna, BC; May 10, 2011

My fabrics arrived safe and sound in today's mail - 18th April. All delightful quality fabrics as ordered. Many thanks,

Helen Mc., Australia; April 17, 2011

I also wanted to let you know that I really appreciate how you label the fabrics in the BOM. I have done BOM from another online quilt shop and it is a complete guessing game as to which fabric they intended for where.

Kathy L., Calgary, AB; March 27, 2011

Thanks for your help and awesome prompt replies! Terrific customer service!

Keltie M, Water Valley, AB; March 18, 2011

Thanks Linda for your quick attention to this matter. I look forward to future shopping adventures with Along Came Quilting when I return…..need a couple of weeks in the sun/warmth as every true Canadian.

Irene L., Nepean, ON; January 24, 2011

I really enjoyed looking at your website. You have some beautiful kits and patterns. I will be back. Thanks ~ Linda BTW - I have never sent any shop on the shop hop a compliment before.

Linda H., Liberty, MO; January 11, 2011

Thank you! My order came today. I love the fabric, and can't wait to get started on it.

Maureen B., Regina, SK; January 11, 2011

Just a quick note to say how impressed I am with your quick delivery service - I recieved my order today. Thank you!

Anne-Marie K., Selkirk, MB; December 6, 2010

Linda! Thank you. That is an excellent idea. I will do that. It will not leave here until Monday, so I look forward to hearing from you. You have great ideas and it sure makes me feel like you value your customers. I will send some along and have a great weekend. Tks again. THANK YOU AGAIN Linda: Just talked to Leslie..and again another positive experience. I will certainly return to your website in the future. You girls are great.

Wendy H., MB; November 8, 2010

Thank you, Linda - I appreciate your response. You have a great site and I think I'll be coming back to order Christmas presents anyway! Thanks again,

Debbi-Lynn B., Regina, SK; October 31, 2010

Thank you so much!!!! I am looking forward to the pattern and going to Along Came Quilting soon. I was there the other day and bought some great stuff. You have a wonderful store and great staff.

Darlene D., Calgary, AB; October 23, 2010

I am very excited about both of the block of the month I’m signed up for – Beach Walk and Affairs of the Heart. It’s like Christmas every month when those packages arrive in the mail! You guys do a great job with the things you offer and the organization of each block of the month – LOVE IT! Have a great day and I will definitely call if i have any issues or questions. Thanks again!

Wanda N., Okotoks, AB; October 20, 2010

Thank you for your excellent service.

Most appreciative, Best regards Pauline D., Warman, SK; January 8, 2010

Wow, that is excellent service.

Most appreciative, Linda G., Richmond, BC; December 5,2009

My package arrived actually yesterday and I love the fabric! Love it! I am thinking really hard about ordering more and every time I log onto your sight I see more and more......I will sort through it and be back in touch with an order!...I really appreciate it and it has certainly been a pleasure ordering from you, without a doubt you are added to my favorites!

Most appreciative, Annette S., Bethlehem, PA; November 25, 2009

I look forward to my parcel. And I look forward to ordering more items from you when I get caught up on some of my projects. I must say, I really do like buying from stores in Canada instead of the US. So I will be getting more quilting items from you in the future. Thanks once again,

Trudy F., Lincoln, NB, November 30, 2009

Hi. I just wanted to drop a quick email to say how much I have enjoyed working on “Once Upon a Star”. I joined your block a month and found making the blocks extremely easy with your added instructions, clear labelling of the fabric and quick answers to any questions I had. I have always picked my own fabric and though I missed doing that – this went together so much faster. I am now joining the blocks and will be quilting and embellishing over the next two weeks. Thanks again and I’m looking forward to another block a month!

Wanda N., Okotoks, November 16, 2009

Dear Linda: Thank you for choosing the fabric for my winter projects. It is perfect.

Marian C., Nanaimo, BC, October 31, 2009

Just a little note to let you know that I enjoyed the quilt retreat that I was able to attend. It is nice to keep going without interuptions. Although it seemed I had quite a few interuptions with the visitors I had at my house. But I made good progress on my Jewels of Bali. I have sewn since being at home but not as much as at the retreat. Thanks for the opportunity to attend the retreat. I hope I will have the opportunity to attend another at some other time.

Peggy W., Calgary, August 15, 2009

Hi Linda – I’m loving these emails! I’ve asked for the ironing board for my birthday or Christmas – I checked it out one day when I was in the store. And I’m loving my Blue Max light that I got a few weeks ago.

Bev McC., Calgary, AB, December 4, 2008

Thank you for your help today, sorting out the colors I had chosen. Much appreciated.

Margaret W.


...On a different subject, Linda, I wanted to thank you and your staff for always being so kind to me whether I have come in for help with fabric selection, or with a question that I am sure they have answered a hundred times before.  I think I told you before that I live in Riverbend and never knew about your store, until I tried to sign up online for the "block of the month club" and you called me to say that because you  were in Calgary it would be much cheaper for me to come in to the store instead of getting it mailed to me - dhh.  After my first disaster with Goggle directions I finally found you.  Ever since then without a doubt your store has become my favorite quilting store in the city.

Thank you


I wanted to let you know that I got the kit two days ago.  I love the Hoffman batiks that you used! 

Thank you.

Pam E.

I was in Calgary over the long weekend.  I was the one who arrived at your shop just before closing when you were cutting Jelly rolls  for the quilt show.  Thank you for letting me shop.  I had a lovely time and enjoyed your shop.  Your batik selection made me think of a brand new crayon box--all those possibilities.
 I'll be back.

Shannon W.
Prince George, B.C

Hi Linda,

The pattern came today, and I like it alot.


It's been a long time since I ordered from you--Your service and the fabric was great!
I'll be in Calgary in May and look forward to seeing the non virtual shop.
That's all that kept me (from) a much larger order.

Thanks Shannon W.

Thank you so much.  I really appreciate the great service!  It was a pleasure to speak with you and your staff.  You will be hearing from me again as I'm sure both my Mom and I will find that we NEED something from your great selection.  Right now if we combined our stash it would probably start a small store but who can resist new material?
Thanks again - I'm looking forward to seeing the material when it arrives and I will certainly make it a point to come to the store the next time we are in Calgary.


My fabric arrived at 9 am on this beautiful sunny spring morning! . . ..Many thanks for the great service, guys! I'm delighted. 

I look forward to visiting Along Came Quilting again soon.

Best wishes,



Hi,  Received my fabric order this morning - customer receipt 1944 - and wanted you to know I love the fabric and can't wait to get sewing

with it.

Thanks, and hope to shop with you in the future.

Pam G.

Hi Linda,
Thank you so much for the information.  Yes, please proceed with the order as I am excited to receive it.  You have a wonderful website and I will return to do more business with you.
Have a great day.


 My little Dolls and clothes have arrived safely and perfectly packaged.

Thank you. 

Pat A. 

Hi Linda,

the fabric arrived a few weeks ago but due to the holidays I forgot to let you know, I appologize.

I'm very happy with the fabrics and thank you very much for the service,


Kind regards,
Shirley Jacobs

Letter received:

To the staff,

This is a letter of appreciation to you for the time and work you did in preparing the 12 Days of Christmas Kit. 

This is the first time in all the years that I have purchased a kit that actually had everything in it that was supposed to be there.


The fabric was good quality, cut accurately so there was not a problem cutting the appropriate pieces.  All the fabric was labeled well.  The directions were clear, concise and easy to follow.

I am not particularly good at co-ordinating colour and am in awe of those who do it well.  The colours here when put together made a lovely quilt.  I enjoyed working on it and am happy with the result.

Thank you for the pattern, "Lazy Afternoon Quilt".  It will be a project a little later on.  Also the broach - love it and wear it.  Thank you.

Ruth L.

Lindsay, ON 

Hello...sorry I missed your call today. I will take the Floret Flannel in whatever length you have (I think you said you only had 1.25 meters) as I can still incorporate it into the quilt I'm making. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the gift of the brooch. It is lovely! And, I would like to thank you for the wonderful service you offer. I love your website! You'll be hearing from me in the future!

Colleen Wack


Just a quick note to let you know I received the fabric in the mail yesterday at noon and it is just beautiful.  I will be doing this again once I plan my next project.

Merry Xmas and all the best in the new year,


Hi Linda

I want to thank you for the 12 Days of Christmas emails!  I came into the store this week and bought a number of stocking stuffers and a few gifts as well!

Thanks as well for the classes you offer at Along Came Quilting; I had a blast at the August long weekend retreat. ...  I look forward to making friends, learning new things and getting projects done!

May you and yours have a wonderful Christmas, full of happy moments, precious memories and good cheer!



Thank you very much! Very fast delivery, got it last week. Thanks for the quilt is lovely. I'll be ordering from you again for sure!...

Hi Linda...Just wanted to let you know that I received my package today...I can't believe you were able to stuff so much into such a small envelope!  Well done!!
The fabrics are perfect, and as well, I love the backing (flannel) color that you chose.

Thank you also for the pattern and pin (how cute is that?)

I will be sure to be in touch again when I am ready for another project, and will be certain to refer your site to any of my quilting friends here in Merritt.

Thanks once again for all your help.

Shelley L.

 .... quilt top for your lovely Christmas panel kit!  I love it!  Your directions are so clear and fabrics labeled.  Even I did it!

Please, please more kits for the shopping averse!

Bellevue, WA

I'm leaving the province of Alberta and moving to PEI.  I've always loved shopping at your store.  Thanks for all your support and the tons of fun.
Diane W.

Hello:  above subject kit just arrived today!  I will be starting on it as soon as this e-mail is finished!!  Thank you so much for the delightful little lapel pin and thank you for expediting the kit.  Can you tell I'm SO EXCITED?  Again, thank you
Barbara W.

Hi Linda,
Thank you for matching the backing of the quilt  It arrived this morning with the mail (cute Mailman ).  I love the quilt and thank you for the beautiful Broach, will show off at the Guild....Thank you


Hurrah.....your parcel of material arrived today, both mine and Ella's.....Thank you so really don't know how much we appreciate your cooperation and dedication.  We phoned one another on receipt of the packets and Ella's first words to me were, "Are you stroking your material?"  Now you know how happy we were to get it.  Thank you once again and march on with strength.
God Bless and Thank you
Gloria T.

I heard two of my quilting buddies signed up for the holiday chorus as well ! They were quite jealous when they saw it on the web page. I am really glad I found your shop it is spectacular !!!!!!
Thanks for being so good to me 

Sharon W.

Thank you I always enjoy doing your block of the month quilts and look forward to the next one. 

Thanks again and have a very Merry Xmas and all the best in the New Year.

Brenda W.

Thank you very much.  I look forward to getting home from a month out on the road and being able to sit down and finish the top.  I get so many great compliments from my last BOM from you I can't wait to get this one done too.

Thanks again.

You have the most beautiful Bali handpainted fabrics I've ever seen!  Thank you for being a part of the Quilt FabShop Hop.  Had it not been for it, I would have never seen your beautiful fabrics and kits.  I look forward to ordering from you as soon as my husband becomes employed again.   .... Keep up the great work!

Mary C.

Hi Linda

Congratulations, . . ..   It is my favorite quilt shop and it's not only the great selection of fabrics you carry that makes it so. You, your staff and the fellow shoppers I run into when I'm there make it an inspiring and fun destination every time I go in.

Thank you.

 Wendy H.


Just a note, Linda – looks like great ideas re: the classes!!  (Especially great that if we come on a Sunday, can leave stuff overnight for a Monday, etc.)  Great to see that you gals actually listen and answer us customers!! 

..., The store has never been better!! 

Wendy B.

Thanks so much Linda.

Also I can not thank each and everyone of you enough for all the help that you have given me. You guys are the best and my new saying is, if all else fails call "ALONG CAME QUILTING".


Hi Linda

I have included photos of 2 lap quilts that High Country Quilters made with the fabric that you & Trend Tex donated to our guild for use in charity quilts.  We have given these 2 quilts to Camp Horizon.  I believe that the quilts will be used by the children while they attend the camp.  We made them lap size so that they could be used for those in wheelchairs.  We have enough fabric left over to make 1 more quilt.  This will be on our agenda at an upcoming retreat.
Thank you so much for the fabric.   Please pass along our thanks to Trend Tex as well.  We appreciate your generosity and the opportunity to make quilts for those in need. 

Linda S.

Hi Linda,

Yes, please keep me on your store emails list.  Many of my customers tell me you have the best quilt shop in the city.Keep up the good work.

Lorna K.

I was recently in your store trying to find a special fabric and although I didn't see the exact fabric that I wanted I appreciate all the time, good humour and patience that was awarded me. Keep up the good work.
Your emails are inspiring and keep us quilting. 
Ellie S.

This is awesome news.  You and your staff continue to amaze my friends and me .... We recommend you to ALL our new quilting acquaintances.
Pat M.

Thank you for the info. It is such a treat to get such great books at a great price. 

Ellie G. 

Hi Linda:

I know you don’t expect or probably want replies to your e-mail notices, but I just wanted to say thanks for the explanation. 

I have always encouraged everyone I know who is thinking of purchasing a book to visit your establishment and will, of course, continue to do so.  You are definitely the best priced shop in town and the nicest bunch of people.  Keep up the GREAT work. 


Kim S.

Dear Joanne and Linda,

I attended the “Quilt Along with Joanne” today – I truly enjoyed my time spent and truly appreciate this

Type of “class”.  Thank you so much for the e/mails – you people do a great job. 


Adele I.

Thank you soooo much.  Is there a message board or something like ebay has where you can leave feedback about your transaction.  You have gotten back to me quicker and have been more helpful than any other source I have ever dealt with - on line or in person and I really think you deserve all the good feedback you can have.

Thanks sooo much,
Sandy E.  :)


 ... While I am writing this e-mail I wanted to let you know how nice your bombs are. I received the "Affair of the hearts" BOM from you and was very satisfied with the quality of he fabrics and how you set each month up.  Thank you

Lynda C.


Dear ACQ:
I just wanted to drop you a short note to let you know that I received the first package in the McKenna Ryan, “When Friends Gather” Block of the Month program.  I am especially pleased that the fabrics are all labeled – many thanks for the extra effort. 
I intend to work on it this weekend and look forward to receiving the rest in the program.

Have a great day,
Ramona S.

I received my material today. It came very fast and the selection was wonderful.

Thank you


Dear Linda and staff at Along Came Quilting   

I wish to thank you for the lovely table surprise you provided for the Heritage Park Quilt show dinner last Saturday. 

I must inform you that my family and I are moving.  I look forward to your newsletters and the wonderful pictures that you attach to your emails but it is hard to drop in when I am "just passing by" .

I wish you years of great success and I know that you are the outstanding quilt store in Calgary and you make me feel special when I go into your beautiful shop. I am still working on quilts (various stages) with great fabric finds from your store.

I will still visit you on my return trips and fill the stash that I have started.


Sincerely, Diane D.

Thank you so much for sending the fabric.  I just love your BOMs.  ...Thanks again!

Karen R.

6432-1A Street S.W., Calgary, AB T2H 0G6
(403) 253-4419 or toll free 1-877-745-6445